‘In a dream awake’

There was something familiar with the
blackened woods I stumbled through;
a desolate place I’m sure I do not know.

Was I remembering a dark past, seeing a
future most bleak, or just wandering a
place in nightmares I’d dare to never go?

The spread of barren land I traversed,
was charred ash and thorny bramble;
no life therein was to be found.

In a haunted phantasm awake, I slowly
accepted my dire fate, forever trapped
in this hell of death I was bound.

About Bo Bandy

Just a creative soul trapped in a world of cookie-cutter pragmatism...
This entry was posted in Different Perspectives, Horror, Poetry, Science Fiction, Uncategorized, Utopia & Armageddon. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ‘In a dream awake’

  1. Bo Bandy says:

    Reblogged this on mymindfudge and commented:

    Gerr! I hate when the line breaks are different from the reader preview to the actual post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

