‘I, immortal’

I, immortal; 
witness countless centuries come to pass. 
Time is a portal; 
like peering through a looking glass.

Lost perspective; 
without the bookends of beginning or end.
Infinite universe; 
Flowing free, like boundless edges of wind.

A soulless endeavor,
My sentient role in the universe, I embrace. 
Forever alone;
Absolute is the solitude which I must face.

This eternal life;
 Watching empires crumble in the wake of fate.
I am immortal;
this haunting truth I endeavor for my own sake.

About Bo Bandy

Just a creative soul trapped in a world of cookie-cutter pragmatism...
This entry was posted in Children's Stories, Different Perspectives, Essays & Rants, Fiction Stories, Poetry, Recollections, Science Fiction, Uncategorized, Whimsical. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

