‘The great bedcover rebellion’

Sometime in the middle of the night, 
all my bedcovers decided to unite.

They each declared a mutiny. This
desertion rebellion was against me.

The quilt deserted the bed for parts unknown.
The blanket must’ve also found a new home.

The throw rug for my feet declared defeat.
The damn thing is in cahoots with the sheet.

Some body parts have covers two feet deep, 
others leave me exposed at the knee! 
This is definitely no way to be; but any organizer I hire will charge a fee! 

To gather the troops it’s up to me but I keep hoping that it occurs naturally. I suspect that patience is the key.

Oh well, I’ll just lie here and see.

About Bo Bandy

Just a creative soul trapped in a world of cookie-cutter pragmatism...
This entry was posted in Essays & Rants, Humor, Poetry, Recollections, True Stories, True Stories, Essays & Rants, Uncategorized, Whimsical. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

