‘Mortal decay’

No door is opened after I knock. 
No one answers my doorbell ring. 
Not a soul replies when I cry out. 
When I come, they deny my name.

I call upon them for final justice.
Fear in their heart turns me away.
I seek closure to the cycle of life.
They only see the mortal decay.

Not once do they accept the signs.
Through the door I hear their cries.
“Death returns to end our lives!”
They know my visit isn’t benign.

In my place of rejection and pain;
I resolve one day to return again. 
For in the end all the tables turn.
I ignore all pleas and seize my win.

About Bo Bandy

Just a creative soul trapped in a world of cookie-cutter pragmatism...
This entry was posted in Different Perspectives, Essays & Rants, Horror, Poetry, True Stories, Essays & Rants, Uncategorized, Whimsical. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

