‘Comfortable quicksand’

For this bed I lie in is quicksand. 
Soothing ‘death’ that lures me in.
Comfortable pool of nothingness.
A quilted raft to escape my sins. 

This cushioned cocoon calls me.
Five minutes quickly turns to ten.
I reach over to tap the snooze bar.
It’s cunning trap snared me again.

These blankets act as my armor; 
and crisp sheets caress my skin.
The cruel world holds no victory.
I’ll just lie on these pillows to win. 

About Bo Bandy

Just a creative soul trapped in a world of cookie-cutter pragmatism...
This entry was posted in Children's Stories, Different Perspectives, Essays & Rants, Humor, Poetry, Recollections, True Stories, True Stories, Essays & Rants, Uncategorized, Whimsical. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ‘Comfortable quicksand’

  1. Anonymous says:

    perfect mixture of creepy darkness and romantics euphemism to describe death… lol…
    are you now becoming a native of Mexico? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

